Muslim Ban

(San Francisco, CA, March 6, 2017) – Today the President signed an executive order revising this administration’s previous Muslim and refugee ban. That previous order triggered large protests around the country, and was quickly blocked by the federal courts, who determined that it was unconstitutional. The new order modifies the previous order, but maintains a ban on entry to individuals from six countries: Sudan, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen, as well as a four month ban on all...