Achieving LGBT Equality Through Litigation, Legislation, Policy, and Public Education

NCLR Staff, Boards & Council

NCLR’s dedicated team works from our national headquarters in San Francisco and our regional office in Washington D.C.

Executive Director Hide -

Kate Kendell, Esq.
Executive Director

Legal View +

Samantha Ames, Esq.
BornPerfect Campaign Coordinator & Staff Attorney

Aaron Aruck
Legal Assistant

Noemi Calonje
Immigration Project Director

Helen J. Carroll
Sports Project Director

David Codell, Esq.
Constitutional Litigation Director

Emily Haan, Esq.
Staff Attorney

Jaime Huling Delaye, Esq.
Staff Attorney

Shelley Halstead, J.D.
Reproductive Justice Fellow

Geoff Kors
Government Policy Director

Carla Lopez
Program Assistant

Shannon Price Minter, Esq.
Legal Director

Asaf Orr, Esq.
Staff Attorney

Maya Rupert, Esq.
Policy Director

Cathy Sakimura, Esq.
Family Law Director & Supervising Attorney

Chris Stoll, Esq.
Senior Staff Attorney

Amy Whelan, Esq.
Senior Staff Attorney

Shannan Wilber, Esq.
Youth Policy Director

Ming Wong, Esq.
Supervising Helpline Attorney

Chris Zaldúa
Legal Assistant

Jacob Sims, J.D.
Policy Fellow

Brian William Kaufman, Esq.
Policy Clerk

Tyrone Hanley, Esq.
Policy Assistant

Communications View +

Erik Olvera
Director of Communications

Alberto R. Lammers
Assistant Director of Communications

Development View +

Melissa Higuchi
Senior Development Assistant

Azael Chávez Laría
Project Assistant

Amanda Ryan-Smith, CFRE
Director of Development

Dani Siragusa
Development Events Manager

Autumn Woish
Development Systems Administrator

Ace Portis
Major Gifts Officer

Operations Hide -

Jennifer Barth
Office Manager

Billy Chen
Director of Finance and Operations

Board of Directors View +

Ruth McFarlane
Board Member

Tamika Butler, Esq.
Board Co-Chair

Stacy Parson
Board Member

Maya Philipson
Board Member

Kelly McCown, Esq.
Board Co-Chair

Gareth Duncan Gill
Board Member

Erin Dominguez, Esq.
Board Member

Elizabeth Deeley, Esq.
Board Member

Dorothy Fernandez, Esq.
Board Member

Angela Berry
Board Member

Lisa Cisneros, Esq.
Board Member

Sonni Zambino
Board Member

Therese Lee, Esq.
Board Member

National Leadership and Advisory Councils View +

National Leadership Council

Nevin Caple, NY

Katherine Carroll, CA

Diane Holland, MN

Fiona Martin, CO

Deborah Ortega, Ph.D., CO

Barbara Russo, NY

Elizabeth Schwartz, Esq., FL

Sara Sperling, CA

National Advisory Council

Roberta Achtenberg, Esq., CA

Carol Alpert, NY

Susan A. Gore, TX

Joyce Hunter, NY

Phyllis Lyon, CA

Lory Masters, TX

Raquel Matas, Esq., FL

Nancy Polikoff, Esq., DC

Ruthann Robson, Esq., NY

Abby R. Rubenfeld, Esq., TN

Carmen Vazquez, NY

Kate Clinton, NY

Yesenia Leon, FL

Jill Schlesinger, NY

© 2015 National Center for Lesbian Rights. All rights reserved. Give us Feedback. Read our Privacy Policy.