All posts

Staci Peters (she/her) – Senior Staff Accountant

Staci knew it was important that her next job make an impact, and this is drew her to NCLR. Staci says she is excited to learn more about all the great work NCLR does as she begins her position. She brings a wealth of experience in accounting to NCLR, and we are excited to have her on our team!

Where do you currently reside? Fox Point, Wisconsin

What is your educational background? I have an BA in Accounting and a MBA from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Where did you work before this? I previously worked at MolsonCoors Beverage Co in their Finance department as a Senior Financial Analyst responsible for Cash Flow Planning and Forecasting. Before that I worked for a national long term healthcare company called Brookdale Senior Living as a senior accountant and as an accounting supervisor. Before that I worked at an IT company called Virtual Care Providers Inc. (VCPI) as a staff accountant.

What brought you to NCLR? It was very important to me during my job search to find an organization that was dedicated to making a positive impact on the world. When I found the open position at NCLR, I knew it was exactly what I had been looking for. I am very passionate about the causes NCLR champions. The more I learned about NCLR, the more I wanted to get involved. By working here, I know I can indirectly help improve the lives of others within the LGBTQ community.

What are you most looking forward to as you start your position? Getting more insight into and learning more about all the work great NCLR does. I’m excited to learn more about how all the program work comes together internally.

What issues are you most passionate about? Advancing overall LGBTQ rights, fighting anti-trans bills, and putting a stop to conversion therapy.

Do you have any goals for 2024 personally and/or professionally? Professionally, I want to get up to speed with NCLR and help contribute to the organization’s financial health and transparency. Personally, I want to travel to somewhere I’ve never been before.

What do you like to do outside of work? I love spending time with my spouse and our daughter.  We go on lots of family bike rides. I also love listening to podcasts and collecting potted plants. Lately I’ve also been enjoying making pottery bowls on a throwing wheel.

Do you have any pets? I have four pets, two cats (Charlie and Oscar) and two dogs (Chewy and Riley).

Share This